Cadets Official Sponsor

Athletic Dept Info

Frederick Cadet Athletic Information

Nickname: Cadets
Mascot: Freddie the Cadet
Colors: Black and Gold
Location: Frederick, Maryland
School System: Frederick County Public Schools (FCPS)

Year School Opened: 1891
First Year for Athletics: 1912
Association: MD Public Secondary School Athletic Association (MPSSAA)
Class: 3A
Region/Section: West Section 1

Conference: Central Maryland Conference

Division: Spires for all sports except football, Gambrill for football


BASIC CONTACT INFORMATION
Address: 650 Carroll Parkway – Frederick, Md 21701
Main Office Phone: 240-236-7000
Main Office Fax: 240-236-7015
Athletic Department Phone: 240-236-7019
Athletic Department Fax: 240-236-7075
ADMINISTRATION CONTACTS
Principal: Kathy Campagnoli 240-236-7000 Kathy.campagnoli@fcps.org
Athletic Director: Keivette Hammond 240-236-7083 Keivette.hammond@fcps.org
Assistant Athletic Director: Phil Rhodes 240-236-7185 Philip.rhodes@fcps.org
Athletic Department Secretary: Debbie Gerhart 240-236-7019 Deborah.gerhart@fcps.org
Sports Info. Director/Webmaster: Brandon Brewbaker 240-236-7161 Brandon.brewbaker@fcps.org
Certified Athletic Trainer: Scott Hopson 240-236-7000 Scott.hopson@fcps.org

FACILITIES:
Football, Soccer, Lacrosse, Track & Field – “The Barracks” Cadet Stadium (3,000) Surface: Fieldturf
Baseball – Cadet Baseball Complex, Surface: Grass
Softball – Max Kehne Park Surface: Grass
Basketball, Wrestling, Volleyball – The Sabre Center (1,000)
Tennis – Baker Park West 2nd Street Courts