Multiple Teams · 2020 FHS Spring Sport Registration and Tryout Information


Interested in participating in a Spring Sport? In the spring Frederick High School offers baseball, boys & girls lacrosse, softball, boys & girls tennis, boys & girls track and field, and unified track and field.

  • Spring sports begin on Saturday February 29th, 2020
  • You must be registered online before you may tryout. Registration link is below
  • All physicals must be dated April 1, 2019 or after and must be completed prior to Wednesday, August 14th 2019.

If you are interested in trying out for an FHS Spring Sport, please check your tryout time and contact the coach below to indicate your intentions.

2020 SPRING SPORTS TRY OUT DATES & TIMES

Baseball: Phil Rhodes 240-236-7185 Philip.rhodes@fcps.org
Lacrosse – Boys: Kevin Pirri 484-947-8610 Kevin.pirri@fcps.org
Lacrosse – Girls: Brandon Brewbaker 301-514-8198 Brandon.brewbaker@fcps.org
Softball Mike Kearney  240-691-6927 Michael.Kearney@fcps.org
Tennis Annette Schiavone  301-788-7057 atennisnut1959@gmail.com
Track & Field – Boys & Girls: Rob Dixon 240-424-1565 Robert.dixon@fcps.org
Track & Field – Unified: John Bodnar 240-236-1789 John.bodnar@fcps.org


DIRECTIONS for Online Athletic Registration
 – READ FIRST

Online Athletic Registration  *Works best using Google Chrome

Physical Examinations

Physical Examination Form – 2019-2020 School Year
Evaluación física – pre-participación 2019-2020

Required:

To participate in school sports activities, students must submit verification of a medical examination on April 1 or after (no longer June 1 or after) for each academic year of participation.

Student physical examinations cover one school year only.

FCPS requires that a student shall be examined and certified as being physically fit to participate in any tryout, practice or contest of a school team.

This examination shall be performed by a licensed physician, certified physician assistant under the supervision of a licensed physician or a certified nurse practitioner.

It is recommended that the sports physical should not take the place of a student’s annual physical examination with their primary care doctor as stated by the American Academy of Family Physicians (AAFP) and the American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP).