Cadets News · Important 2019-2020 FHS school year information for ALL students, parents/guardians


Updates for the new school year at FHS

Student Schedules:
All FHS students will be able to access their 2019-20 schedules in HAC on Monday, August 12th. If you see an error in your schedule, please email your counselor (links are below) to address your concern. Your counselor will contact you as soon as they return to the office.
Counseling Office Staff:
Christine.Alexander@fcps.org Last Names A-D
Carrie.Garman@fcps.org Last Names E-L
Patricia.Lombardi@fcps.org Last Names M-P
Aaron.Duckett@fcps.org Last Names Q-Z
Laren.Anderson@fcps.org All EL Students
Transportation:
Bus Routes will be posted Friday, August 23 on the back-to-school page at www.fcps.org/backtoschool or on the FCPS Transportation Department’s web page; from www.fcps.org – click Transportation. Be sure to check your information as routes change year to year.
Back-To-School Night:  Thursday, August 29
5-5:45 PM – Meeting for all families new to FHS
5:30-7:30 PM – Meet and Greet Open House
Lunch Accounts:
You may update your child’s lunch account at www.myschoolbucks.com   
School Supplies:
Teachers will let students know specific school supplies on the first day of class. It is recommended that students come to school on the first day with basic supplies (1-2 notebooks, 1-2 folders, pencils and pens). Students will be issued a FCPS Chromebook during the first week of school.
Parking Permits:
Information on Student Parking Permits will be posted to the FHS website the week of August 12th.
Fall Sports:
First Day of Fall Sports is Wednesday August 14th. Students must have completed a sports physical to participate. Contact AD Keivette Hammond at 240-236-7083 or Keivette.Hammond@fcps.org if you have any questions about athletics. Visit www.cadetathletics.com for try out times and other important information.