Girls Junior Varsity Lacrosse, Girls Varsity Lacrosse · Effland named FNP first team All-County, eight other Cadets honored

Senior attacker Amanda Effland was named to the first team of The Frederick News-Post’s 2019 All-County Girls Lacrosse Team the newspaper released Thursday. Effland lead the Cadets in scoring this past season on her way to also earning All-CMC honors. 

Senior defender Abby Lauterbach, freshman attacker Cedar Shapiro, along with senior midfielders Maggie Nealley and Kyla Popielaski were named second team all-county by the FNP.

Rounding out the honors for the Cadets were senior defender Kayla Gray-Hillian, sophomore goalie Mae Beins, junior midfielder Danyael Bryant, and junior attacker Kim Portillo who each were named honorable mention.